To see less ads Register or Login ----- Daily Fantasy Sports games 18+

RMT djskope

A forum for comment and discussion on Fantasy PremierLeague.com (FPL) Teams. Post your Rate My Team (RMT) messages here!
djskope
Red & Blue Braces

RMT djskope

Post by djskope »

I do however think that 10m is far too much to spend on your keepers, and must be to the detriment of your team elsewhere?
Well it's only my 2nd season and I am still learning so you could well be right - time will tell.

Here is my draft squad for the first Gameweek - it's not perfection but I think it's hopefully above average.
Notes:
Can't afford Aguero at 13mil until perhaps later. I will mostly play 3-4-3.
And yes, I know I do have 0.5 spare (to allow more flexibility for transfers in GW2)

*Mid-priced keeper and his understudy
*Two x 4.5m to rotate
*Premium keeper and a non playing sub

They are the three most viable options when selecting your keepers in my opinion, in that order of preference for me.
So, in addition to your 3 viable GK options I think I am suggesting a 4th i.e. *Premium keeper and a *playing* sub

These option's respective prices are I guess
a) 9.5 m
b) 9 m
c) 9.5 m
and my option d) 10 m

There's not much difference in overall cost and I think the potential benefits and flexibility of d) are worth spending a measly *1/200th of your available budget* on in terms of the returns that it can bring (to put it in perspective). We should do a comparison at the end of the season. Like you said there is no right or wrong answer as to which approach is best at this moment - only hindsight will tell.

And scoregasms - thanks for your input. My unscientific gut-feeling is that you were unlucky on that occasion (it is FPL!). Most of the time it will pay off given similar fixtures like the example I gave earlier.
Last edited by djskope on 17 Jul 2015, 07:46, edited 1 time in total.

djskope
Red & Blue Braces

Re: Leicester's 1st choice GK - Ben Hamer or Kasper Schmeichel? / GK strategy