To see less ads Register or Login ----- Daily Fantasy Sports games 18+

Installing central heating

A forum for general discussion on Do It Yourself (DIY) subjects and topics
gazwood
Dumbledore

Installing central heating

Post by gazwood »

Right,

I'm, not ashamed to say that when it comes to DIY I haven't got a clue. Especially when it comes to something as drastic as installing your own central heating :shock:

But yes, this is the dauntng task I face in a few weeks time. Now i'm not facing up to this all by my wee self. I do have a few helping hands coming my way, but it would be nice to have a heads up and the difficulties I face, and an idea of what time scale i'm looking at.

Any recommendations on starter kits etc and the best places to get them?

So guys, if you've done it before, any hints, tips, advice for a complete novice? :oops:

Madchester
FISO Michael Knighton
FS Record: Impressive

Post by Madchester »

these helping hands that are coming your way... you'd better check they are corgi registered.

Groomyd
FISO Jedi Knight

Post by Groomyd »

You won't be able to sell your house or rent it of course after you've done it. That could be a problem!

Unless, as Mad says, they know what they are doing with gas!!!!!! :shock:

gazwood
Dumbledore

Post by gazwood »

Madchester wrote:these helping hands that are coming your way... you'd better check they are corgi registered.
Isn't that just for fitting the boiler? The pipework we can do ourselves I believe?

Madchester
FISO Michael Knighton

Post by Madchester »

seriouslly... don't mess about - do it properlly. all those pipes still connect to that boiler that you'll have to know something about it in order to get the system functioning correctly and above all... safely.

Groomyd
FISO Jedi Knight

Post by Groomyd »

You can get 8 radiators fitted for about 1.5k these days

gazwood
Dumbledore

Post by gazwood »