To see less ads Register or Login ----- Daily Fantasy Sports games 18+

So what do I do now?

A forum for fans of Fantasy Australian Rules Football (AFL)
zipnolan
Dumbledore
FS Record: Ex FISODAS champ; 2009 TFF 95th, MOTW and TFF cup qtr finalist, TFFO 78th, FPL 346th. And a lot of rubbish.

So what do I do now?

Post by zipnolan »

Just have a team in Supercoach:

http://www.league.com.au/exteam/list.php?id=24204" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

It's done ok so far thanks to GA Jr (c), but clearly needs some surgery as I have the three biggest crocks in the game - Raines, Anthony and now Ottens. I have about $105K in the bank for a rainy day - and it seems to be pouring.

I assume I have to replace Ottens, and kind of feel that it doesn't make much sense to have $280K sitting on the bench with Raines.

So what should be my thinking in replacing these big boys? I am a complete novice at this game, so I'm not sure how I should be thinking / acting at this stage.

Thanks in advance...

SunderlandFan
Dumbledoress

Re: So what do I do now?

Post by SunderlandFan »

Welcome zip :D

That's not a bad team you have there, don't do any trades until the round 3 teams are announced.

I think Fraser looks like a good replacement for Ottens.

golden bear
Dumbledore
FS Record: FPL 9 Ball Champ, Incidental and murfs Knockout Cups Winner

Post by golden bear »

This really confuses me. I've got Ottens in SC too, why not trade him now for someone like Kruezer who should go up in price. If we keep Ottens we will just lose money won't we? :?

SunderlandFan
Dumbledoress

Post by SunderlandFan »

golden bear wrote:This really confuses me. I've got Ottens in SC too, why not trade him now for someone like Kruezer who should go up in price. If we keep Ottens we will just lose money won't we? :?
That's what I'm saying. Wait until the teams are announced for this round to make sure your replacement ruck is definitely playing.

tedbull
Dumbledore
FS Record: FPL 82nd 08/09