To see less ads Register or Login ----- Daily Fantasy Sports games 18+

Is OFL better than FPL?

A Fantasy Football forum for news on fantasy football games offered by Fantasy League Limited (OFL).
ravenscroftravens
Kevin and Perry
FS Record: fairly average

Is OFL better than FPL?

Post by ravenscroftravens »

I've been playing FPL for years but getting a bit bored with it so wanting to try a new format.

Has anyone played both OFL and FPL? If so, is OFL good... and is it worth paying for???

Cheers

Lugger
Treebeard

Re: Is OFL better than FPL?

Post by Lugger »

This is my first year playing it, it's a very simplistic format so isn't that time consumming. It's more expensive to play than some of the other games, and the prize money isn't as good I think.

I think someone mentioned it to you already, but the Sky Sports game might appeal to you, I've never tried it but have heard that it is good.

Lugger
Treebeard

Post by Lugger »

To anyone else that plays this game, is it only one team per package?

If you get the silver or gold package does that mean you can only enter one team per package?

Ashers
FISO Knight
FS Record: OFL Fantasy Fives Winner 2011/2012, SDT wins WDT, weekly, monthly and seasonal prizes. Fantasy Darts daily winner, TFFO mini league winner & FISO U21 Threes Champs 13.

Post by Ashers »

Yeah one team per package, but better prizes the more you pay to enter.

Fuseballah
Treebeard

Post by Fuseballah »

I have played OFL for a couple of years now - have not won anything except my premier league on 2 seasonal occasion (for which I received a medal each, lol).

But i have to say in my opinion it has been worth paying for, though the price rises every other year - But you can always buy a customised bundle on offer if you feel the need for more than 1 team.
Echoing what another member has posted, the more premium the team you have, the more prize and prizes you can win.